Link with our Social Medias
 
Testimonials
 
Testimonials

Independent and Anonymous New York Dermatology Patient Reviews:

Leslie H.
1/25/2017
I have read some of the other reviews of Dr. Davis and agree with the most positive of them. Joyce Davis is a wonderful doctor. I have been a client of Dr. Davis' for several years and several things keep me coming back: her careful, attentive service and easy bedside manner; her friendly and knowledgeable staff (thanks Anna and Sue!) and, most of all, the quality of Dr. Davis' work. She has fantastic hands! She works precisely with an efficient and light touch.Those bothersome blemishes come right off with only a slight pinch. Also, as a woman of color I am always concerned that doctors may not be knowledgeable about the specific needs of my skin. Dr. Davis has an informed and inclusive perspective when it comes to treatment. You get the sense that people are just people to her and each of her clients is served according to their specific needs. As for the skin treatments I have received from her, I have only had small imperfections removed and she has always done a quality job. Be prepared to pay her a separate consultation fee if you ask questions about a service or issue you are having that she is not actually providing/addressing in your visit. You can avoid being surprised by this additional fee if you ask the staff about costs when you call to set up your appointment or while they are preparing you for the doctor's visit (which is what I did today) and they will let you know what the consultation cost will be. Dr. Davis also offers quality product samples and I think today I may have found a great sunblock in the pickings. Simple, elegant and clean office in the vibrant neighborhood of Union Square. I have been satisfied with the work of this doctor and would recommend her to friends.

Leslie DiMitri
Jan. 2017
I have been a client of Dr. Davis' for several years and several things keep me coming back: her careful, attentive service and easy bedside manner; her friendly and knowledgeable staff (thanks Anna and Sue!) and, most of all, the quality of Dr. Davis' work. She has fantastic hands! She works precisely with an efficient and light touch.Those bothersome blemishes come right off with only a slight pinch. Also, as a woman of color I am always concerned that doctors may not be as knowledgeable about the specific needs of my skin. Dr. Davis has an informed and inclusive perspective when it comes to treatment. You get the sense that people are just people to her and each of her clients is served according to their specific needs. She also offers quality product samples and I think today I may have found a great sunblock in the pickings. Just be sure to ask about consultation and treatment fees when booking your appointment so you are not surprised by the consultation fee which may be applied if you ask questions about an issue or service she is not addressing/providing during your visit. This way you will know costs upfront. Simple, elegant and clean office in the vibrant neighborhood of Union Square. So happy I was referred to her. Definitely a keeper!

Ellen Friedman
Jan. 2017
Dr Davis is a great doctor. She is skilled, utterly responsible, thorough and sees you on time. I have been her patient for many years and recommended her to friends. I know because I have worked in a hospital and I can recommend her absolutely.

Christopher K.
via email
This is to confirm that Dr. Joyce Davis, of 69 Fifth Avenue, NYC is now (2016) and has been my dermatologist for many years. She was also the dermatologist for my Mother and Aunt for many years until their passing. I really appreciate the confident expertise of Dr. Davis' as a dermatologist. Dr. Davis, her assistant: Anna, as other staff have provided me skin care which I consider professional and friendly. Thank you very much!

Debra C. 5 STARS
11/14/2016
Dr. Davis is an exceptional physician. She has such "great hands" that I have never felt pain during a biopsy. Because, unlike many other health care professionals, she does not book several patients at the same time, I have never had to wait for my scheduled appointment. Her staff are pleasant and helpful.

Florence A.
11/14/2016
I have been a patient of Joyce's for years. Joyce is the only physician that I see outside my usual Columbia Presbyterian orbit. She is thorough and professional. I trust her completely. And yes, while she does not take insurance, she does take Medicare for procedures that they cover. I am in her office almost on a monthly basis. Am hooked on Dermasweep, which is a mild abrasion that infuses my skin with vitamin C or moisturizer.
My skin texture is much improved as a result. I only wish that Joyce was closer to my h

5 Stars: One of the best!
by F W on Sep 25th, 2016
I have known Dr Davis for 25 years! I was referred to her originally by a co-worker when I had poison ivy years ago. Throughout the years, I have been treated for many skin irritations including eczema and psoriasis. I have also gotten botox and various fillers. Dr Davis is kind and thorough. She is excellent with her diagnosis and treatment plan. She also has a great eye for the cosmetic work she does keeping everything natural looking. My teenage children have also seen Dr Davis for acne and they have had good results with her treatment plans. I would HIGHLY recommend Joyce Davis for Dermatology. I value my relationship with her and I am so thankful for all that she has done for me.

5 Stars:Great doctor!
Sep 15th, 2016
I went to several doctors before I went to Dr. Davis. She was the only one to take extra steps to figure out the problem. She has changed my life. All of her staff is very warm and welcoming. I highly recommend her!

5 Stars: Very good doctor by Rick Shupper on Mar 16th, 2016Dr. Davis is very professional. Her manner is both friendly and assuring. I had a good experience. Got my issue taken care of with no pain.

5 Stars:
by Valerie Krishna on Sep 29th, 2015
Dr Davis gave me the most thorough full-body examination I have ever had. Her pleasant office is run smoothly and efficiently

5 stars: EXCELLENT DR
MR AND MRS MARTIN MCCONNELL on Jul 1st, 2015
CALM AND PLEASANT STAFF GREETS PATIENTS//AND THE YOUNG BEAUTIFUL DR DAVIS PUTS YOU AT EASE WITH A SMILE AND THEN A THOROUGH QUICK AND EFFICIENT DIAGNOSIS /AND TREATMENT //A GOOD EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND // THANK YOU ///

5 stars:
by N. Beck on Mar 8th, 2015
Dr. Davis did laser surgery on my hands and arms to remove brown age spots and other discolorations. It took two treatments and the results are spectacular! I could not be more pleased. Also, the office staff are all pleasant and helpful.

I have nothing but amazing things to say about Dr. Davis and her entire staff! From Anna at the front desk to Sue and Dr. Davis, they are all so nice and accommodating. I went in to get a prescription for Accutane and Dr. Davis was super knowledgable and great throughout the whole process. Go to Dr. Davis! I promise you will not regret it.
Miranda West on 9/23/2016

Dr. Davis is excellent. Very detail oriented and great bedside manner.
Erinn Michalek on 9/16/2016

I went to several doctors before I went to Dr. Davis. She was the only one to take extra steps to figure out the problem. She has changed my life. All of her staff is very warm and welcoming. I highly recommend her!
Jessica Specht on 9/16/2016

I have dermatological needs, I go to Dr. Davis. A family member recommended Dr. Davis to me two decades ago, and at that time, she was already a very experienced professional. I saw here back then (in the late 90s and early 00s) about three times, and her services helped me get better after each visit. Recently I've returned to the doctor for a new health need, and it's comforting to know that highly credentialed Dr. Davis is still conveniently located in in the middle of Manhattan.
Michael L. on 8/23/2016

Dr. Davis is a fantastic Doctor. She's trusting, confident, knowledge, and honest. I have been seeing her for a little over a year and she has helped my skin tremendously. Anna and Christina are also fantastic and are extremely intelligent and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Davis and her team
Maddy H. on 4/9/2016

In regard to Dr. Davis's skills and thoroughness, she definitely deserves 5 stars. I went there for a body scan. Not only did she identify all marks on my body, but she measured and recorded each one. I will continue to use her as my dermatologist going forward.
Joanne Hubschman on 01/15/2016

have been seeing Joyce Davis for 4 years for my veins in my legs.. And I am very happy with the results. She has also helped me with some skin irritations, and has prescribed creams to get rid of irritations, and they worked.. Thank you..
Lisa Lavender on 01/10/2016

I had a very positive experience with Dr. Davis at my consultation, and I'm looking forward to my follow up visit. She was very thorough and made a great first impression. Her level of expertise and professionalism was evident after just one visit. She was very knowledgeable about my skin condition and made me feel as though I was good in hands. Finding a good dermatologist in New York city isn't exactly easy, and I am glad I found her. Thank you!
Ryan B.

Dr. Davis has been my dermatologist for over ten years. She is one of the most methodological and thorough doctor I have ever met. When I have a dermatology issue, she goes to the roots of the problem and prescribes a holistic solution that is effective and long-lasting.
Celine W.

Dr. Davis is amazing! I had suffered for several months and had tried everything in my power to heal myself - to no avail. With one glance, she knew not only what we were dealing with but also exactly how to treat it. With the first application of the medication I could feel healing begin! Now I have total relief.

Dr. Davis is not only very skilled, but also respectful, compassionate, and thorough. Her assistants in the office follow her lead. When I go there I know that I am in good hands. Bravo, Dr. Davis!
Patricia B.

I have been going to Dr. Davis for more than 30 years for both cosmetic and medical reasons. She is highly competent and thorough. Regarding the complaint someone else made about her billing, there are some billing issues, but they get cleared up. Insurance nowadays is complicated
suzanne m.

For me it's not about looking younger but removing signs of stress and worry from my face while creating a relaxed professional look. Dr. Davis has a wonderful staff and her work has been subtle and consistent over several years. I trust her to always have the right touch.
Nancy O.

Dr. Davis's annual skin cancer exam is the most thorough, competent exam I've ever had. She begins her examination by combing through my hair, and reaches my toes nearly half an hour later.More
Lee Bartell

Dr. Joyce Davis really extends herself as a physician. She goes above and beyond most physicians that I have had experience with. Dr. Davis takes the time to listen and tries to resolve any issues that the patient may have. A very friendly office staff, who also go above and beyond to make a patient feel extremely comfortable. Overall, great doctor and great office!!
Barbara K.

I love everything from the office to the staff. Dr Davis is a truly gifted dermatologist and I recommend her all of the time.
Christine M.

Very knowledgeable and committed to patients.
Dr Davis is the BEST
by Regina C. on Dec 17th, 2014

I am a 72 year old female still working. I have been to see Dr. Davis approximately 4 times for filler and non-surgical lift. My skin looks fabulous! People are dumb struck when I tell them my age. Dr. Davis has removed 10 to 15 years off my face. She is great! Not only is Dr Davis an excellent dermatologist but is compassionate and caring. Anna, Dr. Davis' assistant is absolutely precious - caring nad knowledgeable. Wouldn't trade both Dr Davis and Anna for the world!!!
by Rachel H. on Mar 17th, 2014

Dr. Davis came highly recommend to me by another doctor. I went to her for a rash, but also to meet her to see if we clicked, because I want to get some cosmetic freshening done, She was very thorough in her examination and quite informative, gave me a list of how to attend to it and medication. I liked her and will be scheduling another appointment for a cosmetic consultation, once my rash has healed. Her office is pretty and her staff was friendly and helpful. I felt quite comfortable there and looking forward to going back.
- April 3, 2014 by Suzanne S. (Verified Patient)

Most thorough skin exam I've ever had. Dr. Davis and her assistant were nice, responsive to questions, and didn't make me feel rushed. There was also no pressure to buy skin products, which has happened to me with other dermatologists.
- by a Verified Patient

I was very pleased with Joyce's manner and knowledge. Also glad she was prompt
-Jacqueline G. (Verified Patient)

I was very pleased with Joyce's manner and knowledge. Also glad she was prompt.
- July 9, 2013 Via ZocDoc

I find Dr Joyce Davis excellent in every way. It is an absolute pleasure to be treated by her.
- July 9, 2013 Via ZocDoc

“I have been treated by several doctors in the past for melasma; however, Dr.Davis is the only dermatologist who has treated my condition successfully. I am truly pleased with the result, and I am very grateful to her. Dr. Davis is an excellent, kind, and compassionate doctor. Everyone on her staff is also very pleasant. I highly recommend Dr. Davis to anyone who is in need of a very good and personable doctor.” –October 2013 via Google.

The office at Dr. Davis's is clean, and everybody is very nice. I came at first with a wart I thought might be cancerous, but wasn't, and she took care of it. Since, I've had other problems with fungus infections and the line, which she's treated as well. I consider that she is highly competent, and would recommend her highly.
- July 2013. Via Google

I find Dr Joyce Davis excellent in every way. It is an absolute pleasure to be treated by her.
- July 2013, Via ZocDoc

"Very productive visit! Highly recommend Dr. Davis"
- June 2013, Via ZocDoc

Excellent exam. Very thorough. I did not feel as though Dr. Davis was in a hurry. She took time to educate me with what I need to know now and in the future. The office staff is very pleasant. I am a physician, and I felt well cared for."
- March 2013, Via ZocDoc

"My visit was most satisfactory."
- B.S 3/13/2013 via ZocDoc

"I've been seeing Dr. Davis for 13 years and will continue to do so."
-M.T 3/13/2013 via ZocDoc

I've seen Dr. Davis several times. Her office staff is terrific -- very warm and welcoming. Dr. Davis is extremely personable, knowledgeable and skilled. She is quick but doesn't miss anything, very thorough. Probably the best of all -- I have never waited more than 5 minutes to be shown into the examining room and Dr. Davis follows right behind! It's almost a pleasure to have a biopsy!!
Sandra A. 09/2012 via Google

Manhattan, NY
She is the PLATINUM STANDARD in NYC BEST OF THE BREED
Few physicians are deserving of your trust and confidence - Dr. Davis is worthy.
Over the years she has treated my entire family, two children, one husband and me. She is thorough in her examinations, and does her own follow up. She has fixed other doctor's mistakes.
The office is comfortable, and not intimidating. My questions are respectfully answered.
The medical assistant, Anna is sweet, informative and comforting (when need be).
This is as good as it gets for going to the doctor.
Meredith C. 08/20/2012 via YELP

Love this place!
Love this place. Dr. Davis is very knowledgeable & personable. The team managing the front desk are professional, helpful, and kind. The office is on a great location on 5th Avenue. I highly recommend this medical practice.
David- 03/2012 via Google

Excellent Dermatologist!
I had a rash that spread all over my body and was slightly worried. I just moved to the city and don't have a dermatologist yet. I found Dr. Davis on local.com and she was able to fit me in the same day! She and her staff were very friendly and Dr. Davis was able to prescribe me a cream that cleared my rash up in just 2 days! She was friendly and efficient and made me feel comfortable. I would highly recommend her.
sach87- Feb. 16, 2012 as seen on Local.com

Amazing Dermatologist!
I went to Dr. Davis for a cosmetic consultation and she definitely knew what she was talking about. I received Botox and Juvederm and LOVE the results! I have already recommended her to all of my friends!
catconwell- Feb. 16 2012, as seen on Local.com

Best Experience!
I cannot believe there hasn't been more reviews here on Dr. Joyce Davis. I recently had a mole removed by Dr. Davis and had the best experience at a doctor's office. They are conveniently located near Union Square and the office is just lovely. The doctor and the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable in Dermatology.
Dr. Davis' medical assistant Anna was just a delight and made me (a nervous wreck) feel absolutely comfortable. The doctor has wonderful bedside manners and answered every single question I had about the procedure. It's only been a few days and I'm already healing very nicely. Highly recommend!
Clara Y. - 1/25/2012 via Yelp

Knowledgeable and Timely!
I have been seeing Dr. Davis for over 4 years now; she and her staff are wonderful! Dr. Davis is very knowledgeable and always on time. I highly recommend this office!
Marie ‎ - Dec 7, 2011 via Google

Top Notch!
Dr. Davis is Top Notch and her office staff is friendly and cordial. I've never waited long to see the Doctor.
D.K. ‎ - Nov 16, 2011 via Google

Never felt rushed!
I started seeing Dr. Davis several months ago for acne I have never really been able to control. She went over my history, talked to me about my options, and gave me several samples to try. She took her time, and I never felt like she was trying to rush me out to see other patients. I just had a follow-up recently, and there has been definite improvement to my acne.
Unfortunately, she doesn't take insurance so you have to pay more than you would for an in-network doctor, but I am very satisfied with the results.
Vera M. as seen on Yelp.com

Loyal Patient
I have been a loyal patient of Dr. Davis for over 20 years and have referred many friends to her. She is a wonderful, caring, thorough dermatologist. She gives a detailed mole check and has detected skin cancer at a very early stage. I have also had cosmetic treatments with her and have been very happy with the results.
Catherine L. - 3/24/2011 as seen on Yelp.com

Quality Service
Great quality service and very courteous employees. The technician was kind and knowledgeable so I felt secure during the whole procedure.
-Guest69375 Date: August 08, 2011

Considerate and Professional
They would never suggest that I buy something that wasn't necessary, and never pressured me. They were always very considerate and professional. I couldn't believe how great their office looked. It was one of the best looking offices I've ever seen. I knew I was getting top-of-the-line treatment when they told me about what they learned at the latest conference they attended, and how they were incorporating that knowledge into the practice. They went out of their way to make me feel special and respected, and were very sympathetic to my situation. I've never seen more kindness and empathy anywhere else.
– Rachel Date: May 16, 2011

Great Experience!
"What a great experience I had at Dr Davis' office. I was able to secure an appointment within a few days of the call, and I was seen on time. The doctor was thorough, and she personally explained things that, quite frankly are usually delegated to staff. Also performed a simple procedure without feeling a thing."
Posted by: Adam G. 05/26/2011 via Facebook

Patient Letter to Dr. Davis
I have been to three dermatologists in the span of my life which is pretty long. Never have I had any one with the skill and caring as you Dr. Davis. I feel as though I have succeeded in finding not only the fountain of youth but I have watched my face come back to a softness that was not there before.
You are truly an artist and I must say from the bottom of my heart thank you for rescuing me from the ravages of age.
To all who have not had a chance to visit with Dr. Davis or have her skilled hands perform the miracles that only she can do. I recommend you take full advantage of this dedicated doctor who has allowed me NOT TO HAVE A FACE LIFT, but to gently have a resurrection.
I went for exercise therapy to the Hospital for Special Surgery and this little old lady and I began a conversation. She was having back trouble and I told her the story of my friend in Arizona that has had two rods placed in her spine and that she is doing really well. We both laughed and she suddenly was staring at me…and she said what nice dimples you have. Honest Dr. Davis I haven’t seen those in years just because they disappeared and became lines.
With warmest regards,

ACW
Date: May 6, 2011
Great Laser Hair Removal and Acne Treatment
I went to Dr. Davis for laser hair removal and the treatment was quick (worked in 6 treatments - fyi one doesn't see results until about 5 and then they are dramatic). I also tried American Laser for a different body area and it took many more treatments (double) to have a result.
I also use Dr. Davis to treat acne and she is very clear about the pros and cons of different treatments and will let one try samples of different topical medicines so one can chose the one the works best for one's lifestyle and body chemistry.
It's easy to get an appointment quickly and there's little time wasted in the waiting room.
Over all, I think she's a great doctor!
Posted by Amy1Jo on 07/10/2010

Love Dr. Davis!
I've struggled with hair loss for the past five years, consulting countless internists and dermatologists but to no avail. Finally about a year ago I found Dr. Davis! She was very thorough and knowledgeable during our first visit. After several follow ups, my hair loss has stopped and has actually started to regrow! I’ve been incredibly happy with the results and would suggest her to anyone going through what I did.
Posted by katherine49 on 06/21/2010

Great Derm!
Dr. Davis gave me many options when it came to curing my acne. She also gave me samples to try and offered to call in whichever ones I liked best. Most importantly, I was able to be seen right away! I called on a Monday and was seen on Tuesday. I was even offered a Monday appointment, but I wasn't able to get away from work. There was no wait when I arrived and the staff was friendly.
Posted by DHH22 on 04/27/2010

Great Dermatologist!
I had both Botox and Restylane with Dr. Davis recently and I am so thrilled with the results! She knew exactly what I was looking for and prepared me for what results I would get. She made me look younger, fresher, yet still natural. I will defintely be returning for more treatments!
Posted by rusty87 on 04/26/2010

GREAT RESULTS!
I had Botox for the first time with Dr. Davis and I am so pleased with the results!! I have no more wrinkles between my brows or on my forehead and I can still move my eyebrows (I wanted to look very natural) She didn't make me look fake, she just made me look better
Posted on 05/26/2010

GREAT DERM!
I've seen Dr. Davis for both Botox and Juvederm and have been very happy everytime! She's very knowledgeable and knew exactly what to do to give me the results I wanted. I can almost always get an appointment the same day and the staff was very warm and welcoming. Strongly suggest!
Posted by Cat Rhea on 4/29/2010

I've had several cosmetic procedures by Dr. Davis and have been very happy every time! She's a great doctor and I can almost always get an appointment the same day. She knew exactly what to do to give me the results that I wanted and the staff was very warm and welcoming. I have already suggested her to all of my friends and family.
Posted by: ChloeJ - 04/28/2010

Same day and were very welcoming. The Dr. is very knowledgeable and helped me with my acne. I saw results right away while everyone else I went to couldn't really help me find a solution. I got Laser Therapy for my Acne and would recommend it to all my friends my family. Call today .... Anna '2010
Posted by: Anna0308 - 01/13/2010

Dr. Davis was very informative and gave me lots of options when it came to treating my acne. She made me feel comfortable as well. It's always great when you can find a great doctor so close to your apt!
Posted by: CHNY78 - 11/17/2009

 
 
 

69 Fifth Ave at 14th Street, New York, NY 10003
Tel. 212-242-3066 themanhattandermatologist@gmail.com

www.themanhattandermatologist.com